Tag: record of ragnarok season 2

Record Of Ragnarok FandomRecord Of Ragnarok Fandom

Record Of Ragnarok Fandom

Ragnarok (神VS人類最終闘争ラグナロク, Ragunaroku) is mankind’s final struggle against the Gods. Explained in the Valhalla Constitution, article No. 62, paragraph 15 of the super special clause, it is a series of one-on-one showdowns between the Gods and mankind.

The rules are quite simple. Each side picks thirteen fighters, who will fight one-on-one fights to the death and the winning side is the one that gets seven victories first.

If the Gods win the Ragnarok, Humanity’s fate is sealed and it will be extinguished. However, if the Humans win, they will gain the right to live for another 1000 years.

As Ragnarok is a battle between souls, those who die in the fights have their souls destroyed and turned to ashes, being impossible to save or retrieve the soul, this impedes the reincarnation cycle, therefore, resulting in complete extinction.

As the Gods were deciding on mankind’s destruction, Brunhilde took the Humans’ side and suggested the start of Ragnarok. All of the Gods rejected the idea until Brunhilde insulted their pride as they agreed. The mere suggestion that they feared direct conflict with mortals caused such anger among the Gods that they decided to accept Brunhilde’s proposition, if only to put her in her place. Thus began Ragnarok, the final confrontation between Man and God.

At the Valhalla Council held every thousand years, the gods unanimously voted for the extinction of the human race. The only ones to oppose are the Valkyries, whose leader, Brunhilde, reminds them that in such cases humanity is granted one last chance, represented by the Ragnarok tournament: thirteen human fighters and thirteen divine fighters must fight to the death. in an arena. The first faction to get seven wins is considered the winner. The fate of humanity is therefore in the balance between extinction and existence for another 1000 years. Those who are defeated in Ragnarok see their souls reduced to ashes and sent to Niflhel, the Nordic kingdom of fog, breaking the cycle of reincarnation and leading to the permanent death of the spirit. Thus begins a series of battles where great men of history face the gods for the salvation of humanity by exploiting the power and the link with the Valkyries known as völundr.

After an initial advantage of the gods in the first two rounds thanks to Thor and Zeus, who respectively defeat Lü Buu and Adam, the humans show their potential by catching up in the third and fourth round thanks to Sasaki Kojiro and Jack the Ripper, who defeat respectively Poseidon and Heracles, leaving the deities who are assisting astonished. In the fifth round the gods take the lead thanks to Shiva’s victory over Raiden Tameemon. In the sixth round, however, something unpredictable happens: the competitor of the Buddha gods decides to fight for humanity and faces Zerofuku, the fusion of the Seven Gods of Fortune led by Bishamonten. Despite Zerofuku being possessed by the demon Hajun, Buddha wins the duel and the humans are back on par with the gods, which is why Hades decides to take the field in the seventh round against Qin Shi Huang, taking the place of Buddha in the array of gods to avenge his brother Poseidon. Qin kills Hades and for the first time humans take the lead over the gods.
Record of Ragnarok (終末 の ワ ル キ ュ ー レ Shūmatsu no Valkyrie?) Is a manga written by Takumi Fukui and Shinya Umemura and drawn by Chika Aji. The publication began in 2017 in the Monthly Comic Zenon magazine published by Tokuma Shoten, and the chapters are then grouped into tankōbon volumes [1].

An anime adaptation produced by the Graphinica studio in twelve episodes was released starting June 17, 2021 on Netflix [2].

In 2019 began the serialization, again on Monthly Comic Zenon, of the spin-off Record of Ragnarok: The Legend of Lü Bu Fengxiang, centered on the figure of Lü Bu, written by the authors of the original series and drawn by Takeo Ono.

Myanimelist Record Of RagnarokMyanimelist Record Of Ragnarok

Myanimelist Record Of Ragnarok

The gods of the world—from Greek to Norse to Hindu mythology—gather every one thousand years to make one important decision: whether or not to wipe out mankind. Repulsed by humanity’s selfishness, the council unanimously votes to destroy all humans. But before the decree is enacted, Brunhilde, one of the 13 Valkyries of Valhalla, interrupts the meeting to give mankind a chance at survival.

Brunhilde proposes the idea of enacting Ragnarök, an event in which the strongest 13 mortal warriors fight against 13 gods in one-on-one matches. Although the trial is ridiculed by the gods, the demigod takes advantage of their pride and forces them into an agreement. However, Brunhilde herself must recruit the mightiest heroes throughout humanity’s thousand-year history and guide them to victory before they meet their untimely demise. High above the realm of man, the gods of the world have convened to decide on a single matter: the continued existence of mankind.

Under the head of Zeus, the deities of Ancient Greece, Norse mythology, and Hinduism, among others, call assembly every one thousand years to decide the fate of humanity. Because of their unrelenting abuse toward each other and the planet, this time the gods vote unanimously in favor of ending the human race.

But before the mandate passes, Brunhild, one of the 13 demigod Valkyries, puts forth an alternate proposal: rather than anticlimactically annihilating mankind, why not give them a fighting chance and enact Ragnarök, a one-on-one showdown between man and god? Spurred on by the audacity of the challenge, the divine council quickly accepts, fully confident that this contest will display the utter might of the gods. To stand a chance against the mighty heavens, Brunhild will need to assemble history’s greatest individuals, otherwise the death knell will surely be sounded for mankind.